Arbourthorne Community Primary School

Arbourthorne Community Primary School

Team Arbourthorne Excellence as Standard


Arbourthorne is described as a very special place to be by our children, parents, colleagues, visitors, volunteers and friends of the school. The atmosphere in school is positive, friendly, caring and calm. There is high ambition for all learners and the team work closely with children and their families to discover children's talents, strengths and ambitions. We leave no stone unturned to achieve this high ambition in partnership. 

Senior Leadership Team

Vanessa Langley - Headteacher

Liz Pediani - Co-Deputy Headteacher

Kate Ellison - Co-Deputy Headteacher

Caroline Maxted - P/T Assistant Headteacher / Y6 teacher/ assessment lead

Dominique Roach - P/T Assistant Headteacher / Pastoral Lead

Amy Hollows  - Assistant Headteacher / Y6 teacher/ KS2 strategy 

Angela Archer - Assistant Headteacher / Y2 teacher/ Curriculum and Standards co-lead

Caroline Nowill- Assistant Headteacher (temp)/ FS2 teacher/ KS1 and FS strategy lead

Sarah Crapper - School Business Manager

Extended Leadership Team

Karen Heeley - SENCo 

Lucy Hanson- SENCo in charge of The Hive

(Integrated Resource Unit)

Angela Fox - FS Phase Leader / FS1 teacher

Clare Stephenson - LKS2 Phase Leader /

Y3 teacher

Mandy Fenech - Safeguarding Officer   


Class Teachers/ Specialist teachers Team

Liz Griggs - Latin and MfL Languages teacher

Angela Hiley -  PPA teacher / Maths Leader

Jayne Cooper- Artist in Residence 

Steve Eddison - Drama teacher

Craig Malkin- LINKS Sports Partnership


Angela Fox - FS Phase Leader / FS1 teacher

Zoe Fearn/ Caroline Nowill - FS2 teachers

Iris Brands - FS2 teacher  

Lucy Cant - Y1 teacher

Victoria Ling - Y1 teacher

Gemma Butler - Y2 teacher (maternity leave)

Angela Archer - Y2 teacher

Mamoona Liaqat - Y2 teacher

Jen Applegate/ Clare Stephenson - Y3 teachers

Hannah Hufton - Y3 teacher

Rob Holdsworth - Y4 teacher

Harriet Bailey - Y4 teacher

Sarah McNally - Y5 teacher

Rebecca Broxholme - Y5 teacher

Caroline Maxted- Y6 teacher

Amy Hollws- Y6 teacher

Faye Sneesby - Y6 teacher- targeted support P/T

Lucy Hanson - The Hive teacher (Integrated Resource Unit)


Administration and Central Office Team 

Anita Tee - Clerical Officer

Helen Rodgers - Clerical Assistant


Lunchtime Support Team

Jenny Rhodes

Tracy Laming

Laura Payne

Natalie Ketton

Carol McElearney

Maliheh Firouzi

Elizabeth Corrigen

Curriculum and Pastoral Support Team

Michelle Keens - Pupil Support Officer

Lizzee Stocks - Pastoral Support

Tracy Klein - Higher Level TA

Margaret Holmes - Teaching Assistant 

Nichola Wilcox - Teaching Assistant 

Michelle Barnes - Teaching Assistant

Vicki Daubney - Teaching Assistant

Davina Gabbitas - Teaching Assistant

Joanne Garner - Teaching Assistant

Helen Harris - Teaching Assistant

Jayne Wright - Teaching Assistant

Jo McNeill - Teaching Assistant

Michael Gibbons - Teaching Assistant 

Val Hasa - Teaching Assistant 

Sarah Ellinger - Teaching Assistant 

Lauren Early - Teaching Assistant

Bev Kirwan - Teaching Assistant (Hive)

Katy Jennings - Teaching Assistant 

Lianne Ward - Teaching Assistant (Hive)

Nadia Ellams  -Teaching Assistant (Hive)

Gina Dale - Early Years Assistant

Joanne Spencer - Early Years Assistant

Alex Spiers - Sports Leader

Abid Fazal - Key worker 

Caroline Jackson - Key worker


Premises Team

Simon Donston - Buildings Officer

Jenny Rhodes

Tracy Laming

Bimbo Shaw

Nilva Torres Fernandes

Angela Collins

Jean Mamanga 

Kadiatu Kargbo

Jessica Atkinson